UI Sneak peak

Without further ado, my first shot at a decent UI:

WPF rocks!

WPF rocks!

Some comments:

  • Yes, it’s very gray… I’m colorblind so I’m not taking any chances.
  • I took some style ideas from BlackLight, kudos to them!
  • It feels very static right now, the cards are not animated, it’s missing some movement.
  • I would like a “glow” effect on the hovered/enabled cards (much like in DOTP on xbox – check it out on youtube). If you’re a good artist and want to take a shot at this and save me the humiliation of trying to do that, write me.
  • If you have ideas, as usual, feel free to drop them in comments.

PS.: I think you might need Expression Blend 3 to compile Mox now because of the embedded fonts… might remove the font for now because of this.

About fparadis2

Lead Game programmer
This entry was posted in Mox. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

