UI is tough

Just a quick word to say I’m still alive, working on the Mox UI. UI work is usually very underestimated, and as usual, even if I know that it always takes longer than it looks, I’m still amazed by how long it is. The fact that I have to get the hang of WPF doesn’t help (styles, templates, data contexts, bindings, aaarrggh). I’ll post screens when I get to something that doesn’t look like a total color mess. If anyone has experience with WPF and is interested in building the richest UI experience for MTG no one has ever seen, contact me ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ll be out of town next week, and I’m moving the week after that, so don’t expect a lot of updates during that time. See ya.

About fparadis2

Lead Game programmer
This entry was posted in Mox. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to UI is tough

  1. LokiX says:

    Don’t know where to report this, so I’ll report here, excuse me if this isn’t the right place to do so.

    There seems to be a missing file in your commit, because I’m getting this error.

    Error 1 The imported project “C:\Mox\Mox\trunk\Source\Mox.UI\Project\SubsetFont.targets” was not found. Confirm that the path in the declaration is correct, and that the file exists on disk. C:\Mox\Mox\trunk\Source\Mox.UI\Project\Mox.UI.csproj 247 11 Mox

  2. fparadis2 says:

    Thanks, I fixed it. Still getting used to svn ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope it was the only missing file

    You can report problems on the sourceforge tracker if you want.

  3. LokiX says:

    … Yeah, I forgot about the tracker, next time I’ll report it there.

    Thanks and keep up the good work. =)

Leave a Reply

