Mana payment

A quick word about my weekend’s main work: mana payment. I’ve implemented the low level (server-side) part, and part of the client side. Remaining on the client side is the ability for the user to actually pay the mana by clicking on the “mana icons” from his mana pool. I’m not foreseeing any difficulties with this 🙂 Now I’m beginning to lull for some real cards, so I’ve begun developing what will become the “Card factory”, i.e. the object that will give a card its abilities/attributes from the real game. After that, I will have enough juice to implement my first cards. Basic lands of course, but I will also do Shock. Looks easy but it’s been some time now so it’s good to see the result coming together.

About fparadis2

Lead Game programmer
This entry was posted in Mox. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

